Meet our volunteer hosts 2

by George Julian

Hosts 2This is the second post like this so you know the score by now, we introduce you to some of our wonderful amazing hosts so you know something about them. Today we’d like to introduce you to (L->R) Adelina, Ann, Guy, Jemima, Lisa and Paul and they’ve all been asked to answer the same three questions:

1) What’s your favourite curry?
2) What are you hoping to get from the night?
3) If you weren’t at your own eat-up where would you most like to be?

Adelina (Canterbury) @AdelinaCoHe
1. Brinjal Bhaji

2. Hoping to meet people who work on social care in Kent, I am sure I will learn a lot!

3. Doing the grape harvest in Mallorca, which is what I will be doing the night after the eat-up.

Ann (Dorchester) @asteroptions
1. Generally……Bombay aloo, chicken tikka, spinach bhaji plenty of popadoms pint of bangla please. I’m there…

2. Meeting new people: Good food good company good fun

3. In Southampton at Social Care Curry Club

Guy (Bristol) @GuyStenson
1. Goan Fish Curry

2. An enjoyable and relaxed evening with great food and good company, a chance to catch up with some old friends and meet some new faces

3. It has to be Leeds for me – although now that there is a Vancouver gathering I’d be very tempted by that one.

Jemima (London) @BPotter38
1. That’s got to be a lovely rich & spicy Dansak topped with some garlic & chillies….Yum, loving lentils!

2. The opportunity to chat about social care with lots of new people who share a love for social care, the majority being tweets I’ve not ever met in person so very excited to be taking part in what looks set to be a fab evening!

3. Now that’s a difficult one! Probably Scotland as I don’t get to visit as often as I did as a wee one (lovely Scottish mum from the highlands)

Lisa (Glasgow) @EllePats
1. I mostly love curries for the sundries. The best thing is a poppadom with spiced onions and lime pickle. Or a peshwari naan. Could you say pakora is a sundry? I love that too. Delicious.

2. What’s not to like? A chance to sit down, put the world to rights and have a good chat with people interested in similar things.

3. If I wasn’t at social care curry club, I’d likely be lying on the couch watching the rain pitter patter on the balcony. I’m loving the change of the seasons. It’s not that Autumn is my favourite – I just like the bits that are the in-betweeny stages – on the cusp of something else.

Paul (Chesterfield) @PaulSheps
1. My favourite curry is without doubt Tarka Dahl.

2. I was hoping to share my thoughts with like minded people people and learn from them what their main concerns are.

3. If I wasn’t at the eat up I would most like to be in Dubai at a very small restaurant called Ravi’s in Satwa where I first discovered Dahl some 30 years ago.

There are only a few hours left to book to attend next Thursday, so run over to eventbrite now if you wish to join us. We’ll try to introduce you to more hosts between now and next Thursday and we’ll also be asking you to share what you hope to get out of the evening, so get your thinking caps on!

